Yamaha Star Stryker banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there guys I’m an absolute rookie so was hoping you guys could help me out with what I’ll need once I slap a 240 rear tyre on as far as lowering the beast. I’ve seen some posts talking about some kind of links, and then I’ve seen a lowered spring for $250USD on low and mean? What would be the best way once the 240 is on to get the bike back to its original height when it had the 210 on it? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
37 Posts
Good day! I made a set of links to lower mine. Very easy to install and works just fine. Fits well with the 240. Super easy way to lower your bike. If you are making a link kit, note that a 1/2" longer link will drop your bike 2" at the wheel.

·
Registered
31 Posts
The 240 makes the bike a bit harder to control. It takes much more effort on the rider to get the wider tire to lean into the corner. The 240 makes the tire more then an inch wider. So at the center line of the tire you have more then a half inch of rubber to lean over. Doesn’t sound like much but it takes more time and distance to get the bike to turn.
Don’t get me wrong I’m on my second 240. All I’m saying is make use you have the confidence to strap a leg over the beast that will fight you in the twisters.
Good luck.

·
Registered
4 Posts
The 240 makes the bike a bit harder to control. It takes much more effort on the rider to get the wider tire to lean into the corner. The 240 makes the tire more then an inch wider. So at the center line of the tire you have more then a half inch of rubber to lean over. Doesn’t sound like much but it takes more time and distance to get the bike to turn.
Don’t get me wrong I’m on my second 240. All I’m saying is make use you have the confidence to strap a leg over the beast that will fight you in the twisters.
Good luck.