Yamaha Star Stryker banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone! I have a 2012 Yamaha Stryker (Pictured).

I am not a mechanic by any means and need some help with my tires.
My local Yamaha dealer service guy told me that I should get new tires real soon as he noticed wear...
I asked him about getting 240's for the back tire and the service tech told me that I should really stick with the default 210's as it may change the bike's dynamic negatively.
As a non mechanic, how do I in layman's terms or mechanical terms politely tell the guy I definitely need 240's.
It seems many in this forum have great things to say about them.

Thanks for your help!

Tire Fuel tank Wheel Automotive fuel system Vehicle

·
Administrator
‘13 Stryker
1,159 Posts
They are just covering their butt. I would say I understand your concern but I want to try a bigger tire. I know many who have done this with positive outcome. It handles IMO better than the 210 it corners better, and helps with actual correct speedo reading.

·
Registered
39 Posts

My local Yamaha dealer service guy told me that I should get new tires real soon as he noticed wear...
I asked him about getting 240's for the back tire and the service tech told me that I should really stick with the default 210's as it may change the bike's dynamic negatively.
As a non mechanic, how do I in layman's terms or mechanical terms politely tell the guy I definitely need 240's.

Thanks for your help!

View attachment 124120
Hi, I haven,t ride a fat ass bike but is posibly true if you think about it; not nessarily will make her more clumsy, maybe the opposite because you will have the tire more curved -a little-; for me to show the original cleaning the rear is enough. In my country mod,s norms leaves +- 3% without legalize, Insurance included if you wanna ride fully legal.

But, You must fight 4 YOUR RIGHTS!!!

·
Registered
2014 Yamaha Stryker.
11 Posts